Many museums and historical sites are mainly visted by tourists rather than local people. Why is this? What can be done to encourage local people to visit museums and historical sites?

These day, museums and other types of historical sites have failed to attract local people to visit them. Today, we will explore the reason behind this and how to fix this issue.

The largest reason behind the lack of visit is a lack of interest. Most local people may have already know the history of these sites, and therefore see no reason to visit them. Another reason could be time. Since most museum open during work or school time, result in few people to visit them. Other reason maybe money, ignorance and multitute of reason.

Luckily, there are several solution to this problem. The biggest one is to expand the infrastructure with new item and location, cafe and children playground. Another solution is to organize field trips to these museums and historical sites. This will educate the youth but also bring attention to these sites, therefore increase the number of visitors.

In conclusion, historical sites and museum suffer few visits due to a lack of interest and bad timing. To fix this, we need to expand the infrastructure and organize educational field trips.