Many museums and historical sites are mainly visted by tourists rather than local people. Why is this? What can be done to encourage local people to visit museums and historical sites?

Not visiting historical sites and museums is one of the most important issue facing every country today. Actually, this problem is often discussed in almost countries that we know. But this problem doesn’t find its solution yet.

Let us take a look at reasons for existence and advantages, disadvantages of this issue. Firstly, some local people claim that most sightseeing places, including museums and historical sites are costly for them. But prices are more suitable for tourists. The tourists admit this attitude themselves. According to this argument local people don’t want to visit there. Another fact is causing to decrease benefits, according to ignore local people to go such places.

Secondly, regulatory body of pricing must pay attention and concentrate on solving this issue. Because the benefit of countries don’t increase only with tourist flow. Alternatively, discounts can be applied for some groups of population in these areas. As a result of applying discounts for any services in these areas, can cause increasing the flow of people. Another point is to attract people with doing any activities there.

All things considered, my own view on the matter is the most actual problem of pricing. If responsible authorities take action about clarifying this matter, then not only tourists, but also local people visit the museums and historical places in their country.