Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, many museums have now started charging their visitors for entry. While there are some that are still free. This essay discusses its disadvantages and argues why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Visitors from across the globe are interested in having a tour or looking at the historic books, arts, or ancient materials used to visit the museum for free. However, Nowadays, museums have started charging money for just an entry. This prevents the local underprivileged people from visiting museums. It should not be limited to people with money because access to museums, reading about their culture and other things are the right of every person.

What are the reasons for charging entry fees? The answer to this is maintaining the infrastructure of museums. Most of the museums receive low or no funds from the government and if they do. From that they have to pay staff, maintain security, provide facilities to people, and maintenance of the museum. Additionally, tourists, who came from around the world, needed to be extra facilitated such as describing the artifacts in their local language. Moreover, charging the tourists and local visitors helps gather some revenue which contributes to the country’s economy. For example, tourists from across the globe visit London museums and pay a significant amount of money to get entry. This money then contributes to improved facilities indirectly, Furthermore, they charge money that the locals can afford.

Charging money from people can sometimes limit the locals from going to museums but who likes reading in a dull and poor environment? For these reasons, they need to charge the money and indirectly this money is spent on them afterward.

In conclusion, charging an admission fee can affect local people, but the outcome is far more advantageous. Therefore, it’s necessary for museums to charge their visitors.