Many museums charge for admission while others are free do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Numerous museums require admission fees to visit, while others are free of charge. Although considering free of charge can be beneficial in some cases, in my opinion, it is highly crucial to receive admission to equip museums with different facilities.

The main advantage of eliminating admission is that citizens may be encouraged to visit museums, especially people from the working class who cannot afford some cost of living. In fact, should museums become free for the public, people may be tempted to select visiting them as a leisure activity, as the majority of people may be of the opinion that this activity can be boring rather than many other charming options. In other words, this policy may assist official authorities in motivating people to visit museums to be familiar with the history of their country.

Notwithstanding, it is undeniable that admission for the museum entrance is an additional source of income, especially, on the condition that governments cannot support museums financially. This means that museums to preserve the historical artefacts, as invaluable cultural heritages from the past generation, require security systems and special laboratories. These expenses can be effectively provided by the money that visitors pay for admissions. Moreover, citizens can indeed undertake a serious responsibility for their country’s history, thus feeling a sense of belonging to a nation.

In conclusion, although both policies can be associated with some benefits, it is more appropriate to set admission fees for museums, as this payment can be fruitful not only for governments to keep the historical objects, but also for visitors to become more sensitive about their country.