Many museums charge for admission while others are free do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums can be divided into two groups, first group tend to get cost for entry, however second group prefer the admission be free. While there are some drawbacks associated with charging visitors for entry, I believe the main benefits are more substantial.

On the one hand, the potential disadvantage of paid museums may be is that many history enthusiasts who have low income will not have the power to visit these places. For instance, I have a friend who love ancient items, however, as a result of lacking required money, he cannot visit museums. Another perceived negative is that since the thieves are usually from low salary group of people, the risk of theft in free museums can be potentially enhanced. According to a report published on BBC.uk the theft in museums which are free are 50% higher than museums which require cost.

On the other hand, a primary advantage of paid museums is that individuals who are charged to entry give more respect to those places. From my personal experience, in my town, places that charging is one of their requirements are usually secure. However, free places have the potential to be robbed. A further benefit is that museums can provide better service. Also, staff will be able to protect museum effectively. A statistic from History Journal represents that the motivation and encouragement of museum’s staff has the direct correlation with their salary.

On balance, it is true that free to visit museums would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of enhanced security and improved service override the disadvantages.