Many old cities around the world are going through a major process of modernization. What are the advantages and disadvantages of modernization?

In modern era, different region of the world are experiencing modernisation of cities by developing the infrastructure and uplifting the services with the help of modern technologies. Although, this has improved the standard of living, detrimental effect of this can’t be overlooked like, the effect on environment.

Evolving is continuous process, with the advancement of technology, we are gradually improving our life every day. There are many advantages of converting old town into big developed cities. Firstly, as the population is growing, we do need more spaces for people to live. Moreover, the fast paced world need equally fast and accessible transportation to people time. For instance, with the introduction of bullet train, the journey time can be cut in half or even more.

In addition, this promotes the adoption of new technologies, which can significantly enhance productivity, efficiency, and quality of life. Technological advancements in various sectors, including healthcare, agriculture, and manufacturing, can lead to improved services, increased production, and better living conditions. Furthermore, due to improvement in the artefacts the job opportunities in the place has marked a sudden rise, promoting tourism, government is also benefitted by the changes. Hence, the reconstruction and beautification have positives as it creates employment and attract foreign nationals.

On the other hand, Modernization can have adverse environmental consequences. Industrialisation, urbanisation, and increased consumption patterns contribute to pollution. To grow the cities thousands of forest are cut down which leads to habitat destruction and climate change. Global warming is also one of the effect of modernisation. These environmental challenges can pose significant threats to ecosystems and human well-being.

To conclude, there is no doubt that we need to grow with time and try to improve our life style by adapting new things but we should not overlooked as what we are sacrificing in sack of urbanisation. We need to learn as how to make balance with technology and environment