Many old cities around the world are going through a major process of modernization. What are the advantages and disadvantages of modernization?

Modernization is the process from which the cities are getting well developed and modern technologies are taking place where the individuals can live better life with full of modern and western improvement, while old cities and historical places will be demolished and the memories of it if it also go away. Before presenting my views, I intend to explored both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, if we talk about the advantages of modernization, many it will give much more benefits to the people who are living all over the world such as new plumbing system, ventilation, safety and great atmosphere. For example, government give orders to the buildings where their is no facilities of water, proper electricity and many more at that time. This modernization process is more useful for the citizens.

On the other hand, if we talk about disadvantages then the old cities which were intended from so many decades will be demolished and there will be so many scary traffic pollution by making modern buildings and area. Moreover, old cities will loose their history and cultural values and traditions. For instance, old monuments will be broken and the history of that will be demolished by the new process of modern world.

In a nutshell, modernization have so many benefits to the people who are living all over the world but they want their new life with old tradition and culture. Therefore government should organize the area or cities according to the individuals need over the all over the world.