Many old people do not do exercise. What are the reasons? What can be done?

It is often observed that a majority of elderly people do not participate in regular physical activity. There are a number of factors that contribute to this issue.This essay will discuss the main reason for the issue and suggest possible solutions.

One of the main reasons is that many elderly people suffer from health problems, especially after the age of 50. This is because, in the past, many people did not take care of their health. For instance, they hanged up heavy objects, such as tables and household items. However, this actions has a negative impact on their back and spine. Moreover, they can start with alternative forms of exercise and improve their physical condition.

Another important reason is that many of elderly individuals feel unmotivated and prefer to live the rest of their lives in peace and comfort. Furthermore, they tend to feel more tired and have lower energy levels. After that, they try to avoid physical stress and prefer stay calm and comfortable lifestyle instead of participating in sports activities. There are several solutions to these problems. Firstly, elderly people can take part in special sport programs with their age of group, which are safe. Secondly, family and their friends can encourage them to be more active and motivated with spot. By the way, they can work out at the gym with friends to encourage and support each other. Thirdly, walking and light jogging can help them improve their health.

In conclusion, although many elderly people avoid physical exercise due to health problems and lack of motivation, this issue can be effectively solved.