Many old people do not do exercise. What are the reasons? What can be done?

It is commonly noticed that many elderly people do not exercise constantly. In my opinion, the main reason is the probability to get injured easily, and the solutions are to build more accessible sport facilities and to train with a personal trainer to reduce the chances of the injury.

The main cause of this problem is the higher chances to hurt the body. In other words, bones of the old person are more fragile which can take to various damages. If the elderly individual breaks his bones, it will take a longer time to recover compared to the amount of time that takes adolescents. This is because their ability to build the new cells is slowly declining due to aging. Consequently, grandfathers and grandmothers are cautious about the physical movement. For instance, in Russia many adults sit at their home for days and do not take a walk. This demonstrates that the caution about old person’s body is prevalent.

One of the viable solutions is to build as many sport facilities as possible in order to encourage the elderly generation to exercise. If the exercising tools are available for anybody, it will attract many people to try it. This fosters the population’s physical fitness and well-being. Another way to deal with this issue is to take a coach who will guide the old people while training. As a result, unnecessary pains are avoided. For example, well-known trainers often share with their experience of working with their grandparents on social media. It is said that the push-up technique of the elderly individuals was incorrect, and it was fixed by trainers immediately. Not doing so, the injury would be expected.

In conclusion, the higher chances to get the pains while working out is the main problem of why the elderly people do not exercise, and the most suitable solutions are encouraging through many sport facilities and having a personal trainer with a proper guidance.