Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school. Is this a positive or negative development?

Over the past few years, many parents chosen to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school.

In my opinion, this is such a negative development, because nowadays it is very important for kids to socialize in our world. When youngsters go to school, they can find new friends, learn new things from others, and see how this world works. Teachers in school take care of them, support them, and help develop. School has helped many people become intelligent and successful, and has shown them the path to adult life.

On the other side, I understand why many parents are scared to send their youth to school. Recently, school cannot be a safe place for everyone, because we all know that not all kids are kind. In school there may be bullying, and actually it is so hard as a parent to see how someone treats your child. So they can worry about it, and it is okay. But if everyone thinks like that, and overprotect their child too much, I do not think that we will evolve in the future.

Our future, is in our offspring’s hands. I believe that we should realize it, and think about it – about our future, our development.

Also, I suppose that if parents treat their little ones right, raise them properly, and show them how they should behave towards to everyone, there will be no bullying and any problems at school.