Many parents today employ private tutors to teach their children after school hours. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays more and more parents employ personal teachers for their children’s extracurricular activities. While this tendency certainly has some benefits, there also exist some detrimental sides and the main factors for these will be written in this essay

On the one hand, there are myriad positives coming from hiring personal teacher. The main one is that this aids children to expanding knowledges in a certain area, since the schools are specialized to some different subjects. Another significant point is that young teachers can increase their educational skills, including working with the young, clear explanation of new topics and modern methods though teaching students individually as well as achieving financial stability.

On the other hand, employing private educator can be negative with some vital reasons. Most drawbacks happen with children’s spirit. That is to say, if personal tutor had spent more time with children for teaching than their parents, the long distance leading to seriously disagreements would appear between parents and children in recent future. In addition, parents should invite more money to teachers, since qualified teachers don’t teach for a cheap salary. It will be harm to family budget. For instance, if many families have three or four children, they have to pay all of them separately and it makes family poor.

In conclusion, although hiring private teachers presents some positives, such as knowledge enrichment, improving young teachers’ skills and financial situations, also several negatives like worsening relations or problems with money cannot denied