Many people are afraid to leave their home because of crime. Some believe that no action can be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

An increasing concern for many people around the world is crime. Many people are frightened to go out of their house because of crime. Many commentators are of the view that no action can be taken to prevent crime. Whereas, others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

First of all, there are a number of reasons why people believe that no action can be taken to prevent crime. Perhaps the main reason why people think that crime should not be prevented by no action is because it is a long term thing. It is continuous from the past and many individuals are occurring crime often day and night. If there is someone or some organization that took action to prevent crime, it should not be that beneficial. Because the criminal will again come over. For example, people cannot go out of their house . If they go some of them face snatching or to be victimized of harassment.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that little action can be taken to stop crime for a number of reason. But we cannot actually stop crime at all. However, it should be prevented by taking some little actions. Firstly the social or local head should impose rules over people. Therefore, the local police should surveillance properly over their duty sectors. Also an individual should beware while going out. By taking these some steps should prevent crime but not stop crime at all.

To sum up, it is true that no action can be taken to prevent crime, thus there are some few steps that should not stop crime at all but those steps will prevent crime.