many people are now spending more ana more time travelling to work or school. some people believe that this is a negative development while others think there are some benefits disscus both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people spend prolonged time commuting to work and study. Some people believe that it is a negative development since it leads to mental exhaustion. However, others strongly proposed it as a positive trend, and it provides better educational and professional opportunities.

On the one hand, it is unquestionable that spending excessive time travelling to work and study as negativity since it often leads to mentally draining. Spending prolonged hours on the road maybe because face traffic congestion and sitting in public transportation, especially in urban area, cause commuters to be more physically tired and mentally exhausted. Therefore, it affects their health and overall well-being. For example, many people in Jakarta, Capital of Indonesia, spend more than 3 hours for commuting back-and-forth for working and studying, thus, some of them are feeling fatigued on the road and having back pain. Additionally, when people spend a substantial amount of time on the road, it means they cannot maximize their time at more productive way, such as recreational activities, less family time, and poorer work-life balance.

On the other hand, lengthy commutes to office and school is largely attributed to a positive trend. This is because not all people can find their job and the best school institution in their local areas. So they commute to other places for working and studying; hence, workers can earn money to fulfil their needs, and students can access high quality education to make a better professional prospect. Furthermore, Individuals who are regularly travelling to work and study usually can develop time-management skills that really impactful for their professional career.

In conclusion, it is reasonable that people have different perspective about spending prolonged time commuting. While some individuals state it has drawbacks due to it affect their mental and physical health, others advocate it has positive side for better career opportunities and gaining the best education.