Many people are now spending more and more time travelling to work or school. Some people believe that this is a negative development while others think there are some benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, individuals spend more time travelling to work or school than they used to do in past. While some think this actions have more drawbacks, others believe that there are more advantages. This essay will discuss both views and give author’s own opinion.

On the one hand, there are lots of activities which people can do whilst travelling to their destinations. First of all, when pupils are travelling by a public transport, they can repeat their undone homework or take a nap while some workers may have their relax time before a long day at work by listening to music. Moreover, some individuals may make friends on public vehicle transpoprtation by noticing common things in each other, for example having same interests in books or games. As a result, these little things can bring up people together, thereby reducing social barrier among them.

On the other hand, time which people tend to waste on these long road journeys might be spend on more previllige activities. When commuters live far away from their jobs, they usually have to travel to their work using a private or public transport, thus stucking in traffic jams because they usually leave at rush hours. What I mean is they loose a huge amount of time which they would have spent on family-bonding activities like sharing meals o taking strolls. For this reason, the most sufficient way especially for those who live in counryside is to choose their workplace nearby.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits of long road journeys to work or school, I consider, that it has more harm than good. In my opinion, this time should be spend on more necessary things like going for a walk with your family or having supper with them.