Many people are working longer and longer hours. What are the reasons and effects?

Working overtime is becoming more and more popular among individuals to meet the deadlines. In this essay, I will outline some reasons and put some reasons negative and positive for this.

Many people choose to offer overtime because the main reason is an extra salary in office hours. While the basic cost of living in big cities becomes too expensive with an officer, working overtime is one of the ways people can earn more money. In addition, the press in the company is also a reason worth mentioning. Many individuals, in order to impress their superiors, accept taking on more tasks in the company. Therefore, they must work longer hours to finalize this task. For whatever reason, overtime will bring different effects to their life, both positive and negative effects.

Firstly, In spite of earning more money than without working overtime, workers have to pay the price with extremely serious health deterioration. Working overtime for long periods of time can cause stress, causing your productivity to decrease, and leading to many diseases related to your stomach, spine, and joints. And employers must be paying a terrible amount of money to provide for their health. Additionally, Using more time to work can push people away from surrounding relationships. Many cases of adultery or divorce happen because the spouse does not have time for family. As a result, their lives are seriously affected negatively.

In conclusion, working longer hours brings about not only positive but also negative effects. Depending on each person’s life, each person should consider their own life and balance work and rest appropriately.