Many people are working longer hours.why is this happening? what problem can this cause to people?

There are a plethora of examples of overworking among some employees. Since the financial requirements of the modern world soares, these individuals have not any other ways to survive. In its own turn, this phenomenon could have certain repercussions towards health conditions and contentment of life.

To begin with,the high price of mankind’s rudimentary needs encourage people to work more. Once the demand for limited resources rises, men would spend more money to purchase these goods,thereby fostering inflation.In order to afford particular facilities , people would try to operate more in their job .For instance, in certain Asian countries ,individuals work more than 10 hours , just to buy their own flat . Similarly, there is a special attitude towards wealthness among young people.They want to earn a numerous amount of money against the clock, therefore extra working hours are becoming more common for these individuals.

However, every coin has two sides,likewise this tendency. The worldwide shift to extended schedules fostered a sedentary lifestyle ,especially popular for the millennial generation.Undoubtedly, this lifestyle is detrimental for the health. Spending most of the day by sitting in front of laptop worsens both almost all physical conditions: starting from damaged eyesight and ending with the inferior posture.Notably, these way of living could lead to obesity and diseases that are highly bounded up with heart, which potentially could reduce lifespan of individual.Furthermore, working could hinder the contentment with life, as instead of enjoying with family or acquiring a new knowledge, employee would waste it in office. According to a survey among worldwide employed people , they mentioned that they could spend time more consciously with family or friends, rather than wasting it to earn additional money.

To conclude, a modern belief of early richness and high expenditure fostered a work oriented attitude and this process is harmful for the health and enjoyment of life.