Many people are working longer hours. What are the reasons and effects.

Taking working hours into close consideration, it should be stated that individuals are spending much time on working. In this essay, a cuase and some problems of working more are discussed.

On the one hand, it is argued that dowadays the cost of living is too high. As a result, people have to spend larger proportion of their time on working. Firstly, these days, international companies allocate funds on persuading consumers to perchase their items due to gaining a larger profit. So, people are convinced to neccessity of ordering these products. However, these are traps rather that real need. Secondly, as people usually explore social media every day, they see more highlighted goods, and they feel need to those things. But the least not the last, expectations has increased in recent decades, and people often think they need more and more money. For example, in the past, my father used to work just 7 hours a day and we could survive and enjoy our lives, whereas I work 12 hours a day and eran more money, but I feel it is inadequate. On condition that employees spend less money on following the expensive trends, they have an opportunity to work less.

On the other hand, it is believed that the more workers work, the less time they can spend on personal growgth. They are more likely to be tired all day long, so they cannot plan for their future lives and spend time with their family. For instance, in traditional families who worked less, they used to have family gathering every day. In contrast, I have not seen my brother in the past one month because both of us are too busy. In addition, staff creativity dramatically decreases, as long as they do not have enough time to rest. Therefore, their performance at work propably reduces and it is not good for both company and the employee. For example, I am a software engineer, the days that I work only seven hours, I feel that my code is more clean and has less bugs, whereas when I work more than 8 hours, the application that I wrote often do not execute.

In conclusion, working hours has increased due to more dammands of costly products and this has led to some problems for workers and industries as well.