Many people are working longer hours. What are the reasons and effects.

The hectic working schedules for a number of people have a wide range of drawbacks. This essay will examine the primary causes of this and emphasize its consequences.

There are two main causes of the prolonged working hours. The first one is the rising cost of living. It is widely known that almost all individuals have financial goals such as cope with financial pressure to enhance the quality education, and thus, about the lifestyle. The money that they earn cannot be enough to support to themselves even of their families, many of them have no choice but to accept tight working schedules. Another reason is that the competitive working environment because of the pressure to outperform coworkers. Therefore, the labourers have extra shifts to meet the deadlines and find the answer to complex arduous problems or increase productivity. Working for long hours assist them to have a range of opportunities for this career and secure their position.

Various disadvantages can be affected for almost workers. The prolonged working schedules cause physical well-being. If they spend too much time to do the deadlines, they will not have enough time to take care of themselves even of their family members and friends, rarely go outside to do exercises. Do not have sufficient time to engage the activities, interact with other citizens have negative impacts on immune systems. Due to this problems, employees prone to physical issues such as obesity, diabetes and suffer from chronic diseases. The length of working not only affects on physical health but also have results in mental well-being. When the labourers work too much, they have less time to unwind, recharge the batteries after a long working day. All of the drawbacks lead to stress, as a result, they could have burn out even of depression because of deteriorating mental issues.

In conclusion, the cost of living and environment for workers contribute to working for long hours. Moreover, this phenomenon can negatively affect physical and mental well-bein

g.