Many people believe that film is a less important art than other forms such as literature and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is imperative that opinions vary from person to person. In recent times, a section of society has believed that literature and paintings have more significance than movies. However, I think films have their own importance, and they hold more value than any other form of art.

Firstly, movies have numerous advantages as they are audio-visual media. The audience is able to understand movies better than reading a literary work. For instance, in the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling, the presentation of otherworld creatures was beyond imagination; however, the movies helped the moviegoers visualize it perfectly.

Furthermore,films have global accessibility; people all over the world discuss cinema, and there are various film festivals where great movies are applauded. For example, at the at the Cannes Film Festival and the Berlin Film Festival, even regional films are recognized if they are phrase-worthy.

To conclude, every form of art has its own significance; nevertheless, most people love watching a film rather than going to an art exhibition. In this fast-paced world, humans prefer movies over books in order to conserve their time. So I think films hold a superior position to other forms of art.