Many people believe that formal 'pen and paper' examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement What is vour view of examinations?

Some people agree, that test-wise individuals do not require academic knowledge from formal examinations nowadays.

Examinations are one of the most common methods of measuring learning in education systems; throughout the test taking system after every term they face. In my view, examiners should mix the question types to avoid test-wise students to predict the typical for exam format. It may include the variety of questions to properly assess their educational achievements, involving self-study courses along with being prepared for different types of exams, either it would be essay tasks or multiple choice questions, which is expected to affect students critical thinking in unpredicted situations on exams. However, exams also have backwards. Test-wise individuals can achieve or perform well without even proper underlying knowledge. On the other hand, the opposite situation happens to brilliant students, that unlike the first type, tries to fully cover all themes, to increase their educational standarts, but somehow fails to sat the exam just because of anxiety.

Majority of teachers prefer to teach their students to focus only on those aspects of the curriculum that are likely to be tested, instead of teaching educational experience at all. It causes to the lack of academic knowledge through classes and learners. It is expected to continue in the future and of we do not handle the situation, that would be devastating, as it continues to kill persons inner creativity. To prevent the problem from spreading all over the world, we should engage the government, explaining the situation as a global ranked, because new technologies are creating only with the use of our creativity and mind.

Exams clearly have a role to play in ensuring proper, objective assessment of achievement. However, exams need to be carefully designed and supplemented with other forms of assessment if they are to be a truly useful component of educational system.