Many people believe that governments should ban fast food because of its negative effects on public health. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the goverment should be obligated to reduce unhealthy dietry habits. While some people argue that food authorities should be prohibited unhealthy foods such as, snacks, fast-food, sugary drinks and junk-food, which serve as a cornerstone of several chronic diseases. Personally, i am concerned that although these products contributing to cardiovascular issues, outright prohibition is an inappropriate approach because it may lead to illegal market, and they should increase awareness by labelling side effects on the packets.

The primary reason why i support this idea is that complete banned on eating products foster several unethical behaviours in society. Firstly, many business may run illegally without work permit. Which means that it promotes the potential offenders against the policymakers. For example, in countries like UK, many individuals consume sugary snacks, which are banned throughout the state. This trend also occasionally encourages others to follow them, and performes against the legislations. Furthermore, sedentary diets are used sometime especially on special occasions like wedding ceremony and traditional carnivals. Therefore, instead of upright prohibition the government should be implemented strict rules to avoid such unhealthy items to marketing. For instance, like cigeretes packeging design, they can also mark out adverse effects of unhealthy goods. This may reduce the rate of consuming these products.

Nevertheless, proponents argue that if the government place ban entirely, people could not use it. Excessive consumption of sugary drink contributes to severe diseases, including diabetes and obesity. If these product prohibit completely, it may overcome burden from healthcare systems. Similarly, fast-food contain suagr, salt and fat, leading to cardiovascular problems. For example, Mexico has intoduced high taxes on sugar producing corporations, which successfully reduced the soda intake.

In conclusion, although restricting unhealthy products can lead positive for public health, I strongly believe that people should have freedom to eat anything, which they desire