Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

Most governments think that international tourism has detrimental impacts. There are many issues, which caused by cosmopolitan travelling such as Infrastructure congestion and price increase. However these problems can be tackled by limited number of tourists.

The primary issue of harmful effects by multinational tourism is infrastructure congestion. Roads, public transport and hotels are overcrowded, because these areas calculated only for local people. As a result, buses and trains are crowded, people do not have much taxies and places for staying and parking lots because of traffic jams on the roads and. Furthermore, when many visitors come to some cities or counties, prices on goods and services increase quickly. Travellers actively stay at hotels and apartments, so for owners is it beneficial to hand over housing for tourists, because they pay more money than residents.

A key measure to handle with this problem is limited number of travellers. When amount of tourists is restricted, population of people will not to be suddenly increased. Consequently, infrastructure will not be crowded and will be more spare places and transport for local people and visitors. Moreover, if flow of tourists become more controlled, prices will back to rather basic level for residents.

All things considered, it seems reasonable to conclude that issues, which made by cosmopolitan tourism for example Infrastructure congestion and price increase can be solved by limited number of tourists.