Many people believe that learning is a lifelong process that goes beyond formal education. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an opinion that continuing learning during their lives is better than stopping after learning formal education. From my perspective, I partly agree with this viewpoint and this essay will discuss my view.

There are some reasons why people often choose to stop after formal education. The first reason is that in some financially disadvantaged families, they struggle to make ends meet. This poverty leads to parents cannot cover tuition fees, and it also hinders children to continue higher education and have to leave school from an early age to earn a living or support their households. In addition, some young people frequently tend to prioritize familiar and safe choices such as seeking and securing a stable job. This is because they are reluctant to change and often avoid abrupt changes and uncertainty. This phenomenon makes youngsters difficult to opt for choosing to learn higher education. Consequently, these drivers contribute to alternatives that many people prioritize rather than higher education.

Nevertheless, continuing to learn brings huge benefits to young people. Firstly, with the changes in technology, the demand for labour is becoming stricter and more competitive. Therefore, when learning in higher education, the young can broaden their horizons and keep up with innovations, increasing the chance access high-quality jobs in the job market and reducing the risk of unemployment. Additionally, is is truly essential for them to continue to learn because of enhancing self-worth. By learning in universities, they may step out of their comfort zone; it also might stimulate cognitive abilities and creativity through examinations, presentations and collaboration. Hence, it allows the young to promote progress and personal growth, making them higher levels of happiness and life fulfillment.

In conclusion, although poverty and being reluctant to change may attribute to alternatives that people may choose rather than learning higher education, I believe that learning in higher education may not only enhance their in-depth knowledge but also build a solid foundation to have the chance in the job market in the future.