Many people believe that learning is a lifelong process that goes beyond formal education. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people claim that studying is a long-term process that extends beyond formal learning. Although academic education provides certain knowledges to learners,I believe that lifelong learning has more benefits.

On the one hand, formal education offers several important benefits that serve as the foundation for personal, professional, and societal development.Firstly, degrees, diplomas, and certificates awarded through formal education are valued in the job market, providing a clear sign of individuals’ knowledge and skills. For example, graduate students after their academic course can use the knowledge they have gained and degrees to find jobs and there is no need for further studies.

On the other hand, I believe that lifelong learning is the way that also offers numerous benefits across personal, professional. Firstly, gaining knowledges after graduating still has an impact on the abundance of information and insights.There are many information about different aspects, perspectives, and categories that students and scholars have not gained yet in their formal study. Moreover, lifelong learning helps individuals get used to with new technologies, industry trends, and evolving job market demands. For example,learning new languages such as using apps like Duolingo or taking language classes to become fluent in a new language.

In conclusion, while some people concern formal education is enough, others might appreciate the benefits of lifelong learning and view it as a sign of opportunity. Therefore, I believe lifelong learning is not significantly negative, but overall bring more benefits to individuals.