Many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge impact on both individuals and society.

The concept thought by many people should be that social apps such as Facebook, Instagram, etc. affect their mental health and society badly. I agree with this view, as social sites have negative impacts. As a result of this, there’s a high chance of them suffering from doom-scrolling and addiction.

Nowadays, it is common to see beautiful faces on social media, where people show off their faces while advertising a specific product under the pretext of ‘it’s just a video of myself’. Although, in some cases, it may be true, many teenagers don’t understand the context and take it exceptionally seriously, eventually having insecurity and mental health problems about their faces. For example, the ambassadors or people who work for a particular company and show it online due to their unique faces, after which kids potentially want to be on the same level as them.

Another reason for that would be cyber-bullying. It’s a big problem especially among young people, who tend to be part of a community and socialize, but get hated immediately. For example, spreading false rumours is one of the crucial factors; bullying happens continuously. Last but not least, threatening with personal videos or by people is also considered bullying, leading to mental health issues and a feeling of being watched by someone.

To summarize, addiction and cyber-bullying should be prevented no matter what. The government should create an age limit for social apps, stop supporting websites financially, and provide special treatment for those who already took part in these incidents.