Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both society and individuals. To what extent do you agree.

With the huge impacts of social media, it is often argued that social networking sites such as Facebook impinge upon society. Although it is true at certain points, I strongly believe that social media plays a huge role in education and finding jobs while making a significant impact on people’s behavior.

To begin with, studies become easier than ever before as it provides various facilities that are very helpful in searching for jobs. Social networks are one of the biggest platforms that allow students of different age groups to learn online without having any face-to-face interactions. Secondly, because of various media, people can search for the availability of jobs and their locations as well. For example, a graduate who could not find an on-campus job can come up with numerous sorts of off-campus interviews, as they can be viewed and shared by friends. Thus, it shows that people can develop knowledge, and that it is also true that finding a job is eligible.

Moreover, people who spend more time online become socially interactive individuals. It is said that people often waste time over nothing, but it is not; children find many friends on social networks and improve their social skills, such as interaction and communication, which are very essential in academics. Having friends in other regions helps a child gain knowledge about different cultures and religions. A good example is when I use Instagram and ask my friends how a festival is celebrated and what type of clothes they prefer to wear on that occasion.

In conclusion, every source has a bad influence on people’s lives, but it all depends on the usage. It is clearly seen that media plays a very important role in education and also helps people socially interact. I recommend that there be awareness about the misuse of networks.