Many people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences in earning between the richest and poorest members. What extent do you agree and disagree with?

It is undeniable that it is widely assumed that satisfaction relies mostly on equality. Accordingly, some people also claim that the most effective way to make a society happier is to reduce the difference between the people’s financial level. Despite equality brings same rights and opportunities and by this reduce crime rates, I tend to disagree more with this statement, as I believe that the injustice would occur as far as happiness does not depend on the income bracket.

It has been suggested that, peace often stems from uniformity. It is common knowledge that nearly any rules are based on the idea that people should respect one another, hence community in country where equality is spread would be more secure than that of in another state. This philosophy is not entirely new as the country known as Denmark where there is minor difference between wealthy and poor people, therefore there are no crime rates at all, which fundamental reason why Denmark’s nation is not struggling with poverty and recorded as a happier society. Case in point people with minor differences in the financial field less tend to commit a crime, such as robbing or burglary, which is beneficial for the security of the government and its residents.

Having said that, I am more inclined to support this idea in light of injustice to efforts of certain people and the fact that peace among people can be earned simply by doing ones hobbies. In other words, by following the rule that everyone is equal no matter of their well-being mostly lead to the unfairness between society, as vast majority of the community does not desire to work hard and they do not acquire the salary that aligns with their effort, while the rest of them work at multiply jobs in order to obtain a higher revenue. Even though many people consider that happiness comes from equality, it is actually the reverse of this statement. For instance, individuals are hard-wired to do their hobbies as a job. That is why peace and happiness oftentimes refers to the job people want to do and by this they obtain the wealth and the happiness for the rest of their lives, rather than being uniform with other individuals.

It is said that, the majority of people claim that happiness comes from the same prospects and rights, with the minimal difference between the financial level of the community. In can be concluded that, I disagree more with this notion, due to the fact that personality provides an opportunity to feel the happiness, and unfairness takes place when most of the attention is focused on the poorer side of the community.