Many people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences in earning between the richest and poorest members. What extent do you agree and disagree with?

It is widely considered that the main indicator of a happy country is social equality. This essay completely disagrees with this statement.

Setting an equal system of salary can lead to a great catastrophy in economy of country. Firstly, the competitiveness and striving to accepting to a best university, and pursuing a degree to be a qualified worker will be destroyed. For example, in the 20th century, the USSR have had a socialistic system of economy and as a result their citizens’ well-being was considered as worse than European countries where, the diversity in salary took place, which is resulted that the Europian countries were happier by 61% than countries in USSR union.

To set a happy country firstly, we should to work with psychology of society. The reason that one country considers itself as a contented country and another unhappy is work of propogators. For example, in Kazakhstan populists blame rich people from the state that they are not completing their job properly and blame them for the corruption, low salary and high tax and arouse the interest of nation to uprise for rebellion. As a result, people tend to mislead, considering themselves as a poorest, unhappy nation.

In conclusion, I support the idea of having a salary difference among the citizens and banning the populistic movements to not to fall people for their words. I would suggest that people aim to seek to build a best life, be competitive and not blame others for their well-being, and set together happy nation together.