Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Certain people accept that increasing the viciousness in movies is one of the reasons that lead to serious social problems. Watching many violent movies, like action and thriller movies, can cause negative effects on viewers. There are many reasons to cause social problems by watching violence movies. On the other hand, there are also solutions to reduce the problem in society. Following are some problems and solutions that cause serious problems in the community.

The reasons for causing social problems in society are developing aggressive behaviors and committing criminal activities. Some viewers of thriller-genre movies imitate the behavior and ideas from the movies. As a result, they are eager to do the same things in real life. Additionally, they also think that criminal activities are not illegal, and they cannot decide what is right or wrong. Consequently, the number of homicides is increasing in society.

On the other hand, there are also solutions like strict film content regulations and promoting more positive models in film. Governments and film boards should implement strict rules and regulations, such as the age rating system. Movies with violence can be censored before release in theaters or publically. Moreover, filmmakers should produce positive-content movies or inspiring movies that involve an optimistic mindset. These ways can reduce the causing of social problems in the community.

To conclude, social problems can be generated from watching violent content. However, if the government and filmmakers restrict the rules in the movie industry, the problems can be reduced in society.