Many people believe that tourism is a beneficial industry for countries. However, others think it can cause serious problems for local communites and the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that global tourism is harmful for local societies as the cause of pollution,cultural differences and infrastructure issues, others maintain that it brings much more benefits than drawbacks because it boosts local economy and popularity of region. In my opinion, tourism is truly beneficial and outweigh negative aspects.

On the one hand,it is often argued that global tourism leads to decrease of quality of life and endanger to local culture ,masterpieces and ecology. The more foreigners would be in a place,the higher chances to harm cultural heritage or pollute environment. Cultural differences between people may cause some conflicts and insulting essential part of their history and legacy. Popular touristic huns tend to have problems with traffic jams,pollution of streets and air emissions from transport. Additionally, these factors influence on local peopel and their health,incomes as well as their happiness. For instance, New-York city has the issues with housing and renting prices. It also produces the largest air emissions in world due to traffic. As a result, the big number of tourist has negative impact on wide range of local aspects from economy to historical heritage, that is why local communities cannot have benefits from this.

On the other hand, many people, including myself ,are convinced that tourism significantly improves local economy and rises the level of economic growth of local communities. Global and massive tourism is the one of the most profitable spehere of economy among developed countries. Ancient masterpieces such as paintings,sculptures,monuments and wonders of nature attract people from entry world. It provides financial opportunities for local people who can start business ans srevices for foreigners. As an example, entrepreneurs tend to build up their spots nearby main,popular touristic centers. Tourissts purchase wide range of accessories and other unique products, which increase local’s finances. Another point is that private transport and housing which are being main priority for visitors. Hence,tourism provide economic growth and potential to start business for local societies.

In conclusion,although both sides have valid arguments, I believe that tourism is absolutely crucial for cities with own features as the most beneficial and effective source of money.