Many people believe that tourism is a beneficial industry for countries. However, others think it can cause serious problems for local communites and the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, it is argued that the growth of international tourism can provide economical profit, whereas others are convinced that it leads to cultural homogenisation and environmental exacerbation; in addition, the opponents are demanding for stricter rules related to tourism. This essay will examine both views, but personally, I strongly advocate for the first opinion.

On the one hand, thanks to the majority of people from foreign countries the government can obtain a huge amount of money. These days, thanks to the well-known landmarks, individuals permanently visit different countries and pay for various souvenirs. Therefore, the executives as well as the government can gain a profit from it. After that, they can allocate money for their own businesses, such as allocating money for transported goods or in building new factories. Moreover, if their cities become popular among other cultures, they will enhance their reputation and will be able to make more connections with them. Thus, expansion of tourism leading to positive ramifications such as economic increase and creating a bond between countries.

On the other hand, it leads to natural deterioration and losing uniqueness of culture. For instance, in Kazakhstan a large number of people speak in Russian; therefore, they perceived as Russian people to some extent. As a consequence, Kazakh people were frustrated by that and demanded take measures for such development. However, the authorities did not respond to their requests which led to negative emotions. Moreover, overpopulation can lead to environmental issues because of a number of individuals’ cars or other items. Overpopulation can be caused by visitors from other cities, due to their attractions to this area. As a result, tourism can have their own negative impacts as on nature as on people’s mental health and may damage to their cultural differences.

In conclusion, although the growth in tourism can have its own disadvantages, the advantages of this development completely outweigh the drawbacks, as have been discussed above.