Many people believe that volunteering is important for society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Volunteering has been a pivotal facet of humanitarian activities. According to many volunteering holds significance on a societal level. I find this idea fully justifiable as volunteering projects can indeed bring about many benefits to communities.

The main advantage of volunteering is that it can be financially beneficial for the governments. In other words, as volunteers do not expect financial return for their work, there is not payment for them by the governmental side, which can save certain amounts of state budget, but still contributing to the betterment of society. For example, volunteers can help the elderly, clean the streets and teach those who are raised in orphanage houses. These actions have a positive impact on any communities.

Another reason why I think so is that volunteering can promote a sense of belonging. That is, people who are involved in volunteering projects, especially the young, can feel that they are a part of a big community, which can also improve their patriotism. Aside from this, there is a chance for these young people to enhance their skills. To explain, regardless of the type of activities, whether it is teaching or distributing charitable products, the young can develop respective abilities, teaching and communication.

In conclussion, I agree that volunteering is an essential element that should be encouraged in society. Not only does volunteering benefits communities financially, but it can also promote a sense of community and horn certain skills of the young.