Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, social media is used by most people all around the world. A vast majority of society is of the belief that social media’s advantages outweigh the disadvantages; however, others think that social media could damage society. In current digital age, social media has become very beneficial for people and especially businesses when it comes to advertising and expanding their audience. For instance, many news sources use social media to deliver news as TV channels are becoming less popular. Furthermore, it is also a key factor for basic knowledge improvement among people and specifically the young generation. Another beneficial aspect of social platforms is enabling people with the ability to socialize and share information easily without halting their daily routine.

On the other hand, there are a number of problems in society that are associated with social media despite the advantages it offers. Many believe that it causes people to lean towards laziness by developing a dependence and preventing them from focusing on more important tasks. These platforms act as an addictive drug for a lot of individuals by isolating them from physical interactions in society. Moreover, in the wrong hands, social media can be a very dangerous tool for spreading misinformation or organizing hate groups.

In conclusion, while social media has certain advantages and disadvantages, we could utilize this platform as a society to prevail and improve upon life. The response to the question of this platform being beneficial or harmful is subjective and like everything else, it has its pros and cons, it all comes down to how we

use it.