Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by a number of individuals that, watching a live performance is more enjoyable vis-à-vis seeing the same event on television. I partially agree with the given statement.

To commence, there are a myriad of differences between watching a live performance and seeing it on television. To elaborate, in live performance, individuals cannot get disturbed through unnecessary advertisements and promotion. Furthermore, in live, people can share their emotions with the other attendees; also they can interact with unknown people and they can develop their relationship. Also, in live events, one can get a chance to meet the celebrities and can take pictures of them as well. For instance, in India, the IPC- Indian performance center gives their attendees a chance to meet the performer at the end of the performance. Consequently, individuals can have a lot of entertainment in live performances and they become happy.

On the other hand, watching performances on television also plays a great role for the citizens in various ways. In other words, individuals can watch the live performance without paying a single penny on television, and also they can have enjoyment by seeing the performer from the nearest. Moreover, they can have their meal with extra facilities in their home sitting alongside television. To explicate it, in India , the IPL- Indian premiere league, is organised every year by BCCI, and people have fun by watching the cricket on television without paying wherewithal. Thus, people can have fun while watching the performance on their television as well.

To sum up, both watching live performances and seeing performances on television are better at their place. I believe that, people ought to watch performances on television as it saves money and time.