Many people choose to travel abroad to learn a foreign language instead of studying in their hometown. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, some nations prefer to go abroad to learn a new language instead of staying in their hometown. In this essay, both merits and demerits of this trend will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

There are numerous obvious benefits of learning a foreign language for people. Especially, young people tend to go abroad for education. They consider that in this way they can learn a new language easily. In my opinion, the biggest advantage of this action is great future opportunities for them. Learning new skills such as a foreign language is beneficial for their future career. Because, a large number of companies prefer well-equipped individuals when hiring. Another key advantage is that they will encounter new traditions, experiences, and many other issues. In addition to this, they will learn much easier and quicker in this way, because they will always hear and speak in this language. For example, the latest research shows that young people move to other countries for learning new languages. Especially, a high proportion of people go to the UK. Because, English is the most popular and used language all over the world.

This trend has its drawbacks as well. It is commonly believed that studying abroad is highly expensive rather than studying in their own country. Because, house rent prices are increasing year by year all over the world. The first and main disadvantage is financial problems. In addition to this, while they are studying, they need some food, clothes, and other necessities. Moreover, when they move abroad, they miss their family and friends. This is another disadvantage for people. The biggest disadvantage is different cuisine. According to the latest statistics, a large number of people have problems with this issue. They do not eat international food. This is the biggest problem for some people who cannot cook meals.

In conclusion, some people move to another country to learn a new language. The main advantage is that they can learn much faster and easily, but the drawbacks of it are worth considering, such as financial problems.