Many people especially young people are becoming overly dependent on digital devices, which effects their mental health and social skills. What problem does this cause, and what solutions can be suggested?

Debates over excessive use of gadgets and social media among teens have emerged as one of the most contentious issues in modern society. It is becoming increasingly common to see how young minds spend the bulk of their free time using various gadgets and social media. While this issue can bring about serious problems ranging from undermined vision to affected academic performance, the solutions would lie in direct parental involvement and promotion of alternatives to smartphones and social media.

Rarely do people recognize the issue of using smartphones negatively, can affect on their eyesight. Staring at screen for long periods may cause eye strain, dry eyes and blurred vision. For instance, many teenagers spend several hours each day using social media, which increases the risk of developing vision problems. Consequently, they may require glassed or medical treatments in the future. Moreover, in the long-run uncontrolled screen-time can have a profound negative impact on a child’s academic performance. Instead of concentrating on their studies, they are distracted by their online games or by using social media. As a result, they may find struggle with completing their tasks on time, reducing their chances of gaining admission to prestigious universities.

One effective solution would greater parental involvement, particularly if stricter control of children screen time. Parents should set reasonable screen time on their children’s smartphones use and encourage their children to use electric devices responsibly. Another effective solution can be promotion of alternatives, such as reading books, playing sport or spending time with outdoors activities. These activities not only help reduce screen time but also improve child’s physical health, social skills and academic performance.

In conclusion, excessive using of digital devises lead to problems like eyesight and impact on academic performance, which can easily solved by parental control.