Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

While many peoples believe that saving endangered species is a waste of money, I disagree with this statement. I believe that keeping them alive as long as possible is important, as they are an crucial part of our environment.

Firstly, some people feel that the extinction of certain species is inevitable and that there is no way to save them, so they see it as an inefficient use of the world’s resources. The loss of certain species is not a big deal to them, as they lack understanding and the consequences are not so obvious. Basically, it makes more sense to focus on what is really damaging our planet. For example, global warming is an issue that many people are more concerned about, as we see the dire consequences of it, such as climate change, ice melting, or rising sea levels.

On the contrary, the importance of saving endangered species is enormous. Everyone has the right to live and every life is worth fighting for. However, each animal species has a significant role in our ecosystem, so the loss of those species increases the possibility of other species disappearing as well. A typical example is earthworms, which are now facing extinction due to climate change. This not only leads to a loss of food for birds and insects, but also makes the soil less fertile.

In short, although protecting endangered animals may not seem important to some people and may not be relevant to them right now, but in my opinion, we have an obligation to do our best to care for endangered species.