Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary era, critics argue that allocating large sums of money to protect endangered species such as tigers or blue whales is wasteful, especially when humans endure a wide range of pressing social and economic problems. While this view may seem practical at first glance, I strongly disagree with it. In my opinion, investing in the conservation of endangered animals is not only morally justified but also essential for environmental stability and human well-being. This essay aims to elucidate reasons associated with my perspective before arriving at a well-reasoned conclusion.

First and foremost, support for the preservation of endangered spices is grounded in the notion that these creatures play a pivotal role in ecosystems, contributing to overall biodiversity across the globe. For instance, blue whales are essential in maintaining marine food chain, as they predominantly feed on small fish, which in turn mainly eat planktons. Consequently, this ultimately leads to a proper regulation of marine animal populations. In addition, apex predators, such as tigers significantly contribute to the vegetation, as their diet consists of particular herbivores. As a result, it must be said that save guard of the aforementioned terrestrial and aquatic animals cannot be neglected.

Secondly, the conservation of endangered species is imperative in environmental stability and human prosperity. Healthy ecosystems provide myriad resources associated with clean water, air, and land, which eventually can shift people’s attitude toward this trend. Moreover, supporting and investing in Eco activism brings a great number of economic benefits for communities reliant on ecotourism. Examples of this can be best seen in Kenya, where the government is actively engaged in ecotourism and it provides several open-space zoos.

To summarize what has been mentioned so far, although critics argue against the preservation of endangered wild animals, as they contend that this is a waste of money and time, personally I advocate for its save guard, as they used to be the most vulnerable to human activities, especially poaching back in the day.