Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, wild animals and birds are regarded as endangered animal species due to their rareness. In recent times, many people believe that it is a waste of money to save rare animal species, such as the tiger or the blue whale. I completely agree that endangered animals or birds should be saved, as to protect the identity of rare animal species.

I believe that endangered animal species should be protected to maintain their habitat and their role in the ecosystem. Endangered animal species are also regarded as rare species because they are fewer in number. For example, the Royal Bengal tiger is considered an endangered animal because it is going extinct.Government and wildlife authorities should conduct awareness programs to decrease the hunting of such endangered species. In recent years, ex-situ conservation areas have been constructed for the protection of endangered animal species.

Moreover, it is very essential to save endangered animal species to support the biodiversity of wildlife. Nowadays, people believe that it is not important to save endangered animal species, but if we do not protect endangered animal species, the whole ecosystem of Earth would be hampered. In recent years, aquatic animals are also considered endangered animal species due to their low number of species. Endangered animals should be protected to prevent the extinction of rare animal species such as the tiger or the blue whale.

In conclusion, the hunting of endangered animal species should be avoided to save the identity of rare animal species.