Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recent years have witnessed the ever-increasing extinction of wild animals, such as tigers or blue whales. Some people argue that investing financial resources in protecting them is pointless. This essay will give some key reasons why I disagree with the view.

From my perspective, preserving endangered animals is extremely beneficial for human life and other species. People are unable to healthily survive as the sole organism without the existence of the other species. Most scientists agree that animals are one of the key factors in the natural ecological system, protecting animals and their habitats is necessary for human survival. As a result, the extinction leads to damage to the food chain and the natural balance, in addition, of course, to the loss of biodiversity. By protecting wild animals and their habitats, we maintain the natural balance of all life on Earth.

I disagree with the idea that protecting animals is a waste of money. The formation of wildlife reserves not only protects wildlife, it also brings income to many communities. Establishing some national conservation areas boosts ecotourism to observe animals in the wild can be developed further. This has been shown to create jobs in such places as some National Park in Africa with safari tours. Besides, every country takes responsibility for contributing to protect the general living environment and the local authorities need to allocate their financial fund to carry out the social obligation.

In conclusion, I believe that reserving endangered animals is essential to ensure the natural development of humans and contribute to diversity on the planet and we should make an effort to support the action together.