Many people feel that students should learn from online materials, while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is ongoing debate whether students should learn from online resources or printed materials. Many people argue that digital materials are more useful while others believe printed versions are advantageous during the learning process. This essay will go over both views before giving personal opinion.

One of the main disadvantages is that digital materials cause students’ distraction from the learning process. This is because students often use them for non educational purposes such as social media scrolling and consumption of entertainment content. Therefore a long time spent staring at the screen can cause severe vision issues. However, there is a benefit coming with digital materials and it is availability of information. For example: Students can access all of the books from just one device.

On the other hand , usage of printed materials can significantly improve students’ performance and shift their focus towards the learning process. This is because printed materials contain only useful information.Another advantage of printed knowledge is less health risk. This is because books do not require to be stared at the screen for hours, therefore alleviating the eye strain.

In conclusion, although online materials contain all of the printed ones in one device, they also distract from the learning process, where printed ones guarantee no distractions and less health risks. I am of the opinion that printed materials are more effective, since they increase learning outcomes.