Many people feel that students should learn from online materials, while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our modern age, two sources of learning such as digital educational materials and paper-based sources have become a topic of heated debates. In this essay, I will discuss both methods, although I would definitely choose to learn by using virtual data sources.

To begin with, more and more students start to integrate technological devices into their study process, which is definitely making it easier. For example, numerous highly developed countries are investing in digital tools for schools such as laptops, tablets and Wi-Fi routers which are providing the students with unlimited access to expanded virtual data sources. By doing that, the governing authorities are optimizing the educational process and making it easier for younger generations.

Nevertheless, paper-based materials are also essential because unfortunately not every student can afford technological devices or access to an internet connection. For instance, in poor developed countries, the only sources of educational materials are paper-based books and printed articles. Additionally, frequent use of large amounts of paper to print materials can have negative consequences such as deforestation and increased carbon emissions.

In my opinion, using digital data sources is much more convenient and eco-friendly because the students have endless access to various websites and educational articles whenever they need. From an environmental standpoint, choosing technological devices over paper-based materials can definitely lessen unnecessary deforestation. I try to be as much eco-friendly as I am capable of because it is essential for our future.

In conclusion, both ways of learning are essential yet as our society is constantly developing it is important to adapt. In my opinion, the students should use digital tools as much as possible because they enhance efficiency and provide immediate access to vast amounts of information and resources.