Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Citizens of developing countries die from diseases that are curable since they are not able to pay for the treatment. Therefore, many people believe that it is inequitable, so pharmaceutical industries should reduce their medical products so that poor countries can treat diseases that cause problems. From my point of view, there is no need to lower the price, although they should benefit from other things, such as the natural resources of poor countries.

In this case, there are a few reasons why the price of the treatment of diseases does not need to be reduced. Firstly, these medical products are consequence of a significant amount of effort and a lot of expenses for rich countries, meaning the process of making drugs is not easy and cheap. Therefore, if poor countries cannot afford the price, they should pay the price somehow, such as by using their resources or by making rich countries build industries to use the resources. Secondly, in case of reducing the price of drugs, other poor countries are likely to use the opportunity to buy cheap medical products. As a result, it is possible that the medications required will lose their value, and business in rich countries might go bankrupt.

In conclusion, we cannot deny that poor countries are likely to die because of expensive treatment. Even though this case is unjust, developing countries do not need to reduce the price of the medication required because these scientific breakthroughs were not easy and had a lot of expenses. In addition, other poor countries might try to benefit from it.