Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this ?. What are some possible solutions ?

In the hustle and bustle of modern urban life, a significant portion of the population fails to engage in adequate physical exercise. In this essay, I will attempt to shed light on the problems this trend gives rise to; and will propose some rational solutions to overcome this challenge.

Undoubtedly, there are two obvious problems resulting from sedentary lifestyle. One of the primary causes of insufficient physical activity in urban areas is the sedentary nature of many jobs. Number of individuals spend their most time for workday sitting, as a result they will not able to manage their time for working out. Another contributing factor is the lack of recreational spaces. In cities, open areas for exercise maybe limited or inconveniently located for people and this situation is discouraging individuals from engaging in outdoor activities.

To address these issues, multifaceted solutions are required. Firstly, in workplaces, employers should provide a place for workers to do physical activities during workdays. Employers also should encourage their employees with short breaks or organize fitness programs. Regularly physical exercise during workdays can help them to be healthy. Secondly, urban planning plays a vital role. In cities, there should be recreational areas, theme parks and walking paths for residents.

In conclusion, however threatening the problems are and unavoidable the reasons are, they can be resolved or, at least, lessened by taking all necessary steps to mitigate the issues.