Many people nowadays prefer online shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

Whilst a number of people prefer purchasing different goods offline, some other shoppers have steered their attention to digital markets. I believe that people’s consumer culture has become directed towards e-shopping because it has supplied them with a plethora of products without suffering the bother of densely congested roads.

In the beginning, it has been known that customers have had an access to a wide variety of merchandise online ,recently. In other words, social media platforms and mobile applications display thousands of brands at different prices that suit every class and all tastes. An eminent example is Egyptians who have been carrying out their daily tasks from the comfort of their houses within the limit of their budgets, using affordable applications such as Amazon and Noon. Hence, not only does online shopping save time, but also offers a wide range of brands to choose from.

Moreover, buying from virtaul markets has definitely contributed at less traffic congestion. To explain further, if every consumer made their day-to-day purchasing in person, the roads would be increasingly crowded at a dangerously accelerating rate. According to a recent survey, prominent touristic cities such as London and New York have offered discounts for online shoppers to prevent traffic jams, especially on holidays. Therefore, it can be said that this type of shopping plays an indispensable role in solving the problem of heavily congested streets.

To conclude, it has become evident how vital online shopping is, as it is the solution to supply people with a mixture of goods and lessen street crowding. I strongly support it and call for launching awareness campaigns on a large scale to spread that benefit