Many people play sport when they are young, but then stop when they become adults. Why do so many adults stop doing physical exercise? What can be done to solve this problem?

A lot of children tend to take part in many outdoor activities and sports. However, only a few of them continue their sportsmanship as adults. This essay will discuss the reasons why a lot of people tend to stop physical exercises in their adulthood. In addition, it will discuss the solutions which can be taken to solve this problem.

There are various reasons for putting an end to their sportsmanship after getting matured. Firstly, people become busy with their families, responsibilities and careers. Therefore, they become time poor and tend to stop their sporty life. For instance, recent research has shown that, adults are 57% busier than in the past two decades. In addition, as they age, adults find out exercises are tiresome and stressful. Therefore, a lot of adults stop doing physical exercises due to the natural aging process. A professor at the University of Texas explained that, people lose 30% of their muscle strength in their 50s. In summary, people being time poor and exercises being tiresome makes many people retire from their sportsmanship.

Although this is a widely discussed topic, there are solutions which can be taken to solve it. Firstly, people can take part in the local gym. It would build up muscle strength and confidence which are required for sports. For instance, doing physical exercises in a gym for legs can be good for playing soccer. Secondly, adults can play an outdoor game with their friends of family to gain their lost strength. It would make them stronger and will be able to regain their lost sport skills. In short, people can take part in the local gym or play a sport with their famliy or friends to gain the skills and confidence.

Only a few adults take part in sports even though they did it in their childhood. This essay discussed why a lot of people tend to stop their sportsmanship. In addition it discussed the solutions which can be taken to solve this problem.