Many people spend a large amount of their free time watching movies. What might be the reasons for this? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Whilst many families have the favor of going to the cinemas or even watch movies in homes, I am of the belief that spending time watching movies has salient reasons. The most popular one is reducing stress which is a communal issue all over the world. I am convinced that watching movies has positive impacts on every individual as it broadens the mind.

To begin with, the reasons for the allure of films differs from a person to another but the main reason which is repeated worldwide is declining depression and changing the vegetable life. In other words, if the youth had a lot of stress, they would plan with their friends to enjoy their time by watching a film that makes them feel in different realms of reality. For instance, it has been proved by research papers that comedy movies causes an upsurge of the dopamine hormone, which is called the hormone of happiness. What can be said is that spending leisure time with friends and families on a long video has noticeable psychological consequences.

Nevertheless, watching movies is not only beneficial for decreasing stress, but also it has other merits. One of the most prominent benefits is that it expands the person’s horizon. It means that when teenagers care about documentary, social crisis, or even historical contents, they will not waste their time and they will be more experienced. An eminent example is the National Geographic documentary channel which provides a salient significance. Hence, it can be said that it is advisable to spend leisure time on a beneficial, moral videos that could be an improvement to the lifestyle.

In conclusion, after manifesting the mentioned points, it can be reiterated that watching movies has a convincible reasons that can be taken for consideration. Additionally, films has a quintessential effect on many youth. I am convinced that movies can be used as an entertainment informative mean.