Many people strive to maintain a successful career and happy family life at the same time. What problems can this situation cause? What can be done about this problem?

In this fast-paced era, it has become very difficult for individuals to maintain work and career at the same time. There are many consequences one has to face if they fail to do so. However, to recover from this situation, there are some solutions which one should do. I will discuss both problems and solutions in the following paragraphs.

The predominant causes of this are stress at the workplace and commuting time. Individuals have to work 9 to 5 in their office and they need more than 1 or 2 hours to go to the office and work. Thus, they get a really small amount of time to spend with their family. Moreover, they have some unrealistic deadlines to complete which also gives them stress for the whole day, and sometimes they carry it to their home and forget about their parents or partner. For example, the study from VNSGU shows that 50% of divorces happen because their partner does not give enough time at home.

To maintain a work-life balance, one should do certain things. firstly, an individual should live near to their office as it will save time to commute from office to home and the saved time they should spend with their loved ones. Secondly, they should learn to not carry their stress from work to their home. Not only that, but they should stop taking work calls after coming to their home. For instance, a study from the US shows that people who switch off their work cell phones after coming home have happy family and better career.

To conclude, it is very difficult to manage a happy home and a successful career for anyone. But, if they take some steps to improve it, it will help them a lot.