Many people think homeschooling is better than traditional schooling for children's academic and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People, especially parents has the right to choose what learning method suits their children. Either homeschooling or traditional classroom, both has advantages in child’s development in social and academic. I believe, classroom learning is way better than home schooling for its offer various learning experiences for wholistic development of children.

Homeschooling has been used even before and proven to be effective. During the Covid-19 pandemic, the entire world suddenly shifted to this type of learning method. It has many advantages, first, it gives liberty in choosing intended curriculum and timetable. This will make children to focus in studying lesson that interest them the most. This will reduce the apprehension feelings of children towards the lesson they don’t like. Second, it promotes quality family time, many defiant and disruptive behavior of children today caused by lack of guidance by their parents. With them spending time with their family at home, parents can lead their children to proper behavior. Lastly, home schooling will protect children form bullies and other people that might be a bad influence.

However, this world is expected learners to be spontaneous and ready for the real world. Home schooling does not offer such development socially because children are contain in their respective area of comfort. Traditional learning offers unique learning experiences for several reasons. First, it prepares kids in real life situation of collaborating to each other in a group. Classroom is the best training ground in children to be sociable even under peer pressure. Second, it promotes independence. As kids grow older, it requires less supervision from their parents. They will learn to be independent because they do not rely much with their parents. Lastly, schools has the best highly-trained teachers that will give them proper objective feedbacks and results.

If we look deeper on the advantages side of each learning modalities, one cannot deny the fact that they are both effective in delivering lesson. However, in today’s generation, it is crucial for children to take up their own space in the world and they can only acquire that by being sociable. Traditional schooling offers a great number of advantages in terms of social experience. in conclusion, I think it is best to let kids experience the wonders of being at school and let them feel the pressure and joy that it gives. After all, they will not remain young forever; they will eventually take up their own space and it is better to prepare them as early as possible.