many people think it is important to protect environment, but they make no effort on it themselves. why is the case and what can we do to change this situation?

In this era, which is faster than before, many people think that protecting the environment is the most significant issue. However, this problem is not in line with human actions, as they do nothing to protect it. The main cause of this situation is that people find it difficult to change their habits, and it must therefore be tackled by encouraging to use of reusable items.

First and foremost, the main cause is that bad habits are hard to change because people are already used to them and they feel easy and convenient. Firstly, most people tend to use single-use plastics for their daily routines, and stopping this habit is very hard because people think that using disposable plastics is more efficient than anything else. For instance, nowadays most people use plastic boxes or plastic cups to wrap their food. Secondly, many people automatically take plastic bags every time they shop, even for just one or two items, and throw them away immediately after reaching home, which is creating numerous plastic waste every single year.

One possible solution to stop people’s habits is to encourage them to use reusable items. A large amount of plastic waste can be reduced if societies start to do small habits such as using reusable items in every situation and being helped by the surrounding environment. For instance, many coffee shops now offer discounts to customers who bring their own tumblers, which motivates people to reduce plastic use in their daily routines. In this way, people help each other to protect the Earth from the accumulation of garbage.

In conclusion, bad habits can be reduced with small actions. Although using single-use plastics may be more efficient, using reusable items can significantly reduce plastic waste and save the world.